SHPO Staff


Wyoming State Historic Preservation Office
2301 Central Avenue
Barrett Building, Third Floor
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
Phone: 307-777-7697
Sara Sheen
Deputy Director/State Historic Preservation Officer
(307) 777-777-7498
Brian Beadles
Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer
Programs: Review and Consultation, National Register, Tax Incentives
(307) 777-8594
Richard Currit
Senior Archaeologist
Programs: Review and Consultation
(307) 777-5497
Joe Daniele
Programs: Review and Consultation, Site Stewardship
(307) 777-8793
Katie Leeper
Historic Preservation Specialist
Programs: Review and Consultation, Community Preservation (CLG)
(307) 777-7566
Nathan May
Programs: Review and Consultation
(307) 777-3424
Bethany Kelly
Programs: National Register and Tax Credits
(307) 777-7530
Natalya Lenz
Administrative Assistant
(307) 777-6401
Wyoming Cultural Records Office
Department 3431
1000 E. University Avenue
Laramie, Wyoming 82071
Phone: 307-766-5335
(Department of Anthropology
12th and Lewis, 3rd floor)
Damian Kirkwood
Cultural Records Office Manager
(307) 766-5334
Connor Johnen
GIS Supervisor
(307) 766-5342
Steve Sutter
Cultural Records Specialist
Internship Coordinator
(307) 766-5335
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Chief, Planning & Historic Contexts Development Program
Archaeology Awareness Month
(307) 766-5366
WYCRO Helpdesk
(307) 766-5335


Wyoming State Historic Preservation Office Menu


About UsAbout Us

Events & TrainingEvents & Training


Online ToolsOnline Tools


Wyoming State Historic Preservation Office

The Wyoming State Historic Preservation Office documents, preserves, and promotes Wyoming’s heritage with our preservation partners.


Get a Compliance Letter...

Help with Funding...

Get a Poster or purchase Archaeology wear...

How do I list a property on the NRHP?...

How do I find forms?...

Contact Us...


What's New

Visit Us On Facebook